filters
State:
Show
City:
Show

Refund Policy Review

I'm tired of my service not working right I need my money refunded soon as possible.
View full review
Most Helpful
Review
#596354 Review #596354 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Clearwire Internet Service review in Pleasant Hill, California: Called to have service disconnected

On April 6th 2014 I called to have my service disconnected because I was moving not sure if they were a service provider in the area. When I called the customer services rep. said they do provide service at my new location so I agreed to continue with the service. When I moved in I could not receive any internet service tried for several days as the rep. kept telling me I should be able to receive internet service.When I called back to tell them I just wanted my account closed they began to try to sell me something else I said no just wanted to close out my account of course they had charged my credit card for services never rendered in April telling me they had a non refundable policy.I feel they knew they had no service in this area and just wanted the money. I will never do business with them again rather not have internet than give them my business.
View full review
Review
#480823 Review #480823 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$60

Update by user Jun 28, 2013

Been on the line for 47 min now she keeps asking me for credit card and bank info. I said no I have your statements.I need to talk to someone else please told me none is there.

Original review posted by user Jun 28, 2013

Buy Now (866) 718-0980 Visit My Account » Devices Coverage Support Welcome, Rebecca Howell...
View full review
Review
#424374 Review #424374 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$51
Tags
  • clearwire scam

Clearwire Internet Service review in Bronxville, New York: Clear network is completely unreliable

Clear internet works well when it works, but in two months of service, I have experienced 3 long term internet outages, two of which has lasted longer than a week. Their customer service is completely inept, going to the same basic troubleshooting steps each time you call, even when a previous representative has tried them before. You basically have to spoon feed them possible solutions to try. The fact that it takes longer than a week to get an issue resolved alone makes this service useless. Horrible tech support, unreliable network, huge wast of time. Do not waste your time or money on this! Try it out, but abandon them at the first sign of internet issues. They won't be able to fix it.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#594829

I agree with all of the above. Clearwire is the worst service ever.

There is no signal more often that there is a signal.

Customer service is awful. I am cancelling my service with clearwire.

Review
#338272 Review #338272 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Clearwire Internet Service review in Bellevue, Washington: After service is installed ANY problem is YOURS!

Clear was installed in my home over a year ago and at first it was the BEST!!!!! Should have known it was too good to last! At the end of March 2012 billing could not get my payment to go thru...same card but it just wouldn't go thru?????? After 3 months of calling over and over...it was fixed!!! Wow we were back to happy campers.........wrong! Clearwire installed SYSTEM updates to improve service around 4/1/2012 and the gates of *** were opened! My phone service went from just a pain once in a while....to 0 for 6 weeks! My phone did not ring and messages went to voicemail on several occasions! Numerous calls were made to Customer Service/Tech support only to find out they have not a single person located in the U.S. other than Corporate! In the month of April I had to spend $60.00 extra on my cell # without help!!!!!!!!!! Enter FCC...which accepted my complaint and began an investigation! All I can say is unless you have nerves of steel, DO NOT EVER have DIGITAL Phone service!!!! Clear has outsourced ALL jobs and they use subs who they can pay minimal wage and if a person is killed building one of their towers...they have no fault, only the subs do!!!!
View full review
Review
#323477 Review #323477 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Clearwire Internet Service review in Orlando, Florida: Ripoff ***-artist sales reps, abusive to employees too

clearwire reps are the worst I think or just not good. My girlfriend worked in a clearwire store in the florida mall. A rep there by teh name of Ravii she said basically harassed the *** out of her, yelled at her, lost her a sale, then verbally abused her, accused her of lying or hustling customers and fired her though he had no authority to. He was just blatantly hostile towards her for no reason and even made her lose a sale on purpose, though from what I heard this guy is a very aggressive sales person. He tried to make sure she didn't get the sale and then basically harassed and fired her. She had a very bad experience and nothing really happened and no one even addressed her about it. Also prior to that she went to sell there and another clearwire manager stole her customer and gloated to her about it. The male reps there treat the female ones like *** and just get off on either bullying them or stealing their sales or harassing them quite terribly. Also the sales rep who screwed up her sale, will use the mall address to put in customer orders if the customers have a bad signal at their house, which is absurd- so beware if youre buying from that rep or location. I'm not sure about the company or internet service but at this location just watch out for the *** sales reps they have there and some get off on intimidating and threatening females for kicks.
View full review
Review
#268488 Review #268488 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Clearwire Internet Service review in Bellevue, Washington: Rip off on lifetime membership

i paid last june for a life time membership and now it is not hornored. i dont think that is fair.i have tried since the new system started. and it still will not let me download music. if i paid for lifetime membership i should get wheather it has changed or not. i guess my money was was free for your company. i will pay my money to another company and i hope they are more hornorable to their customers!!! yes i am pissed and i hope you go bankrupt for cheating people out of their money. i am on disabiltry and my money is very important to me!!
View full review
Review
#233589 Review #233589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$39

Clearwire Internet Service review in Bothell, Washington: Clearwire: Unjust, Unreasonable, and Money-Stealing Thieves

Do NOT go with Clearwire for your internet service provider! Beware!! They will drain your account by withdrawing money from it each month, EVEN IF you don't even use their god-awful service! The box they ship their *** mobile card or whatever lame equipment they send you isn't even opened yet, and they still take your money each and every single month, REGARDLESS IF YOU CANCEL, TOO! I called to cancel their service because I didn't even open the *** box they shipped, and yet, they have the audacity to keep stealing my money from me each month! I'M NOT EVEN USING THEIR LAME-*** SERVICE!! I didn't even activate whatever they sent me because I HAVEN'T EVEN OPENED IT!!! They've stolen nearly $300 already, and I DON'T EVEN GET ANY INTERNET SERVICE from them!!!! STAY AWAY! Trust me. They're the worst when it comes to any kind of customer service or getting a refund. THE WORST!
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#393016

I would have never chosen clearwire, they are in the most desperate and immorale state in the nation.

Anonymous
#368474

Yea they did this to me this morning, I never even had an account with them. Let a friend use the same card for clearwire almost a year ago and today they take my money.

***. I hearing lawsuit who's in?

Anonymous
#368473

Yea they did this to me this morning, I never even had an account with them. Let a friend use the same card for clearwire almost a year ago and today they take my money.

***. I hearing lawsuit who's in?

Anonymous
#358809

Please listen to the customer above. I am having the same experience with this CRIMINALS.STAY AWAY FROM THEIR SERVICE.

Two days ago they finally decided to refund me money that were illegally deducted from my account ... you can imagine charging me three times( multiple deductions) in the same month for just one one service. This morning i woke up and found out they deducted $57.48 on oct 11 while on oct 13 again they also deducted another $57.48.

I already call the complains dept of my bank and they promised to refund the money and go after them for the money. THIS CLEAR WIRE PEOPLE ARE CRIMINALS

Kari
#265644

I would think that you need to return your items that they sent? Of course you're not getting service, you say you haven't even opened the box.

And if you just signed up, chances are you signed a 12 month contract.

I have had them for 3 years now, without unresolved issues. They seem to resolve any issues that have came up.

Anonymous
#265488

If you signed up for their service you are obligated to pay for it...how, when, or even if you use the service is YOUR choice. And, if you haven't even set up the equipment or opened the box, how could you possibly expect to get any service from them?

I hope they "steal" $3,000.oo from you before it's all said and done. *** like you deserve it.

Anonymous
#608141
@Santini

:grin

View more comments (6)
Review
#228795 Review #228795 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Clearwire Internet Service review in Bellevue, Washington: Clear double charged me when I authorized one time charge

I authorized a one time payment to Clear on behalf of my family member. I paid them on Sept. 15. On October 15, they charged my card again. I was on the internet, and I selected the option to be billed only once. They charged me again, and I did not authorize that charge! I know how to read, I've been reading since I was two years old! I would not authorize a recurring charge on my card for someone else! This company is no good! I wish they'd go out of business! And to be sure, I am talking about Clear, the ppl who are all over your tv screen, stores popping up everywhere! Dont do business with them!
View full review
Review
#204640 Review #204640 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100

Clearwire Internet Service review in Overland Park, Kansas: Public Service Notice: Beware of Clear.com

PLEASE SEE: http://www.tzlegal.com/news-cases/clearwire/ This summer, I took over a Clearwire contract from another unhappy customer (my old roommate). At the start, I was quoted a price of $40.00 a month (without a pre-scheduled increase) for 4G Wireless Internet Service by Clear.com. The original Clearwire equipment that I purchased didn't work properly, so Clear sent to me several different versions of the equipment - but none worked. Their 4G equipment could not get and hold a signal - continuous disconnects. I worked with Techs for hours. So after many calls, they finally sent me a (much slower) 3G/4G piece of equipment - And, I was told that my monthly service charge would go down to $25.00 per month since the 3G service would be much slower (and for all the trouble that I'd been through). A few days later, I find that my monthly service charge had been more than doubled to $55.00 per month. So I called CS and complained - and Clear.com (specifically a helpless supervisor named Sharon) begrudgingly lowered it to $40.00 temporarily, but said that it would rise again to $55.00 monthly in six months. And, if I didn't like it, too bad. I was welcome to take my business elsewhere. (!) I am still in shock. I did NOT agree to this contract! Clear.com did not provide the 4G Service OR the Price that they promised. ALL LIES! Before switching to Clear.com, I was paying much less per month with TimeWarner, and now I regret that I ever left. The deal I had with TimeWarner is no longer available. I feel that I have personally been victimized by a Bait-and-Switch SCAM by Clear.com. I also firmly believe that Clearwire has violated my rights as a consumer with Deceptive Trade Practices. And obviously, I am not alone in my complaints. DID YOU KNOW... About the national CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT that was filed against Clearwire? I didn't. I guess I found out the hard way. If you are considering Clear.com / Clearwire… DON'T! PUBLIC NOTICE: BEWARE of CLEAR.com!
View full review
Review
#196230 Review #196230 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Clearwire Internet Service Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
4400 Carillon Point
Kirkland, WA 98033
All Clearwire Internet Service Contacts

Compare Clearwire Internet Service to

Clearwire Internet Service
Clearwire Internet Service
2563 reviews
VS
Verizon
Verizon
2563 reviews
1.7
Compare Clearwire Internet Service vs Verizon

Clearwire Internet Service review in Raleigh, North Carolina: Clearwire

I signed up with Clearwire last year. Since that time I have relocated to a different state where clearwire does not have service. I cancelled my service with them March 2010. They have since been still charging me monthly fees stating that I have not returned the equipment. I did return the equipment. They then told me that in order for me to have the fees reversed i would need to fax a proof of move. I did fax the proof of move. They still continue to take money out of my account stating that I was being charged a termination and other credits owed to me for service I wasn't using disappeared and they claim they do not owe me that money.
View full review
Review
#186084 Review #186084 is a subjective opinion of poster.